The Need for the Great Speaking Dragon

No, it’s not about dragons, but I thought that might spark your curiosity.  One might think in such an age of technological wonderment’s that we could produce a good voice recognition system (VRS) worthy of praise, I think Google leads the pack, but the race is far from finished. I would much rather speak my texting messages then text it. the same for my emails, OK so you can read them emails but you still can’t type them. Using the keyboard to me just seems so 1980’s unless I’m coding.  I think an interface computer linking to your personal desktop, notebook, or Ipad would have the processing power to pull it off.  The device must be solely for a VRS to be worthy of its design and practical application across multiple devices.  I want to be able to talk to my computer like in retro star trek episodes, that would be a feat android.  I guess maybe another 10-15 years I’ll have to wait.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

